dcsimg
stage

Energy and Climate

Competent energy-saving partner

Construction clients and homeowners are obliged to implement new requirements resulting from legally binding energy-saving ordinances. HORNBACH is a competent partner here and has the product range necessary to help customers implement their energy-saving projects. New windows and doors offer substantial potential savings, as do façade, roof and basement ceiling insulation. Our product range also offers a broad range of energy-saving items – from efficient lighting systems to standby killers, water saving articles and upgraded insulation, as well as new pellet and high-tech reverse cycle heating systems.

Energy-saving measures at stores and logistics centers

The company also actively takes account of environmental protection factors when building and operating its stores. In the last years there were several energy-saving projects HORNBACH could realize:

  • The new lighting technology has benefited not only all new stores – also existing markets were brought to the latest standards. At core, this sustainable lighting technology involves introducing electronic control gear for the operation of halogen metal vapor lamps. Central lighting control now allows the lighting to be dimmed and means that only that volume of light actually required in a given area is used. What's more, the lighting system is tailored to make optimal use of daylight. The installation of large light domes and long light bands in the roofs of new stores also assists in using natural light. The new lighting technology not only increases the operating lifetime of the lighting equipment by around 50%, but also helps reduce annual energy costs. Not only that, it has also noticeably improved lighting quality in the shelves.
  • A further contribution towards saving energy is due to the Building Control Technology (BCT) that we included in our new building standards several years ago. This system manages the operating times of energy-consuming systems in line with requirements, thus optimizing energy consumption volumes. A total of 142 of our stores have been equipped with the latest technological standard (As of Febuary 28, 2017).
  • Efficiency is also the top priority in terms of heating energy. Here, consistent waste heat recovery in the ventilation system ensures a lower volume of consumption. This technology is used when building new stores, as is enhanced heat insulation based on a new façade system. This has benefited the new stores opened in the year under report.
  • Based on weekly consumption statistics (electricity and heating energy), each HORNBACH store is able to gain a precise picture of its own energy efficiency. By drawing on various energy-saving technologies, we managed to further reduce the annual CO2 emissions of our group-wide store network in the year under report.

Alongside the efforts made by our DIY stores with garden centers, several innovations have also been introduced at HORNBACH's logistics centers. The first stage involved performing light analyses, which served to identify potential energy savings. A pilot project involving the installation of LED lighting at the logistics centers has been successfully completed and initial implementation work is planned for the new financial year. Not only that, the tests with high-speed doors were also successful and helped to reduce heating costs.

With these measures, we are helping to protect our climate and our environment.

Related Topics

Share price

News

  • Voting Rights Announcement: Hornbach Holding AG & Co. KGaA // Axxion S.A.

  • Hornbach maintains its growth course

Contact

Calendar

HORNBACH Holding
Financial Update: 3rd Quarter of 2017/2018 as of November 30, 2017
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Financial Update: 3rd Quarter of 2017/2018 as of November 30, 2017

Mediaservices

RSS Order service Newsletter

Media center

dcsimg
stage

Energie und Klima

Kompetenter Partner beim Energiesparen

Gesetzlich geregelte Energiesparverordnungen drängen Bauherren und Besitzer, diese neuen Regelungen umzusetzen. HORNBACH ist ein kompetenter Partner und verfügt über das notwendige Sortiment, um Kunden bei der Umsetzung ihres Energiesparprojektes zu helfen. Große Einsparmöglichkeiten bieten neue Fenster und Türen, die Fassadendämmung sowie Dach- und Kellerdeckendämmung. In unserem Sortiment gibt es darüber hinaus eine breite Palette an Einspar-Artikeln: Begonnen bei effizienten Beleuchtungsanlagen bis hin zu Standby-Killern, über Wasserspar-Artikel und Vollwärmeschutz bis hin zu einer neuen Pellet- oder Hightech-Wärmepumpenheizung.

Energieeinsparung in Märkten und Logistikzentren

Auch beim Bau und Betrieb der Märkte kommt aktiver Umweltschutz zum Tragen. In den letzten Jahren haben wir einige Energiesparprojekte in unseren HORNBACH Bau- und Gartenmärkten umsetzen können:

  • Von der Beleuchtungstechnik profitieren nicht nur alle neuen Märkte, auch bestehende Märkte werden auf den neuen Stand gebracht. Kernstück der nachhaltigen Beleuchtungstechnologie ist die Einführung von elektronischen Vorschaltgeräten beim Betrieb der Halogenmetalldampflampen. Durch eine übergeordnete Beleuchtungssteuerung besteht nun die Möglichkeit, die Leuchten zu dimmen und nur so viel Licht abzurufen, wie in dem jeweiligen Bereich benötigt wird. Zudem wird die Beleuchtungsanlage optimal auf das Tageslicht abgestimmt. Der Einbau großer Lichtkuppeln bzw. langer Lichtbänder in den Dächern der neuen Märkte unterstützt die Nutzung natürlichen Lichts. Die neue Beleuchtungstechnik erhöht nicht nur die Betriebsdauer der Leuchtmittel um rund 50%, sondern reduziert auch die jährlichen Energiekosten. Überdies verbessert sie sichtbar die Lichtqualität an den Regalen.
  • Einen weiteren Beitrag zur Energieeinsparung leistet die Gebäudeleittechnik (GLT), die wir vor einigen Jahren in den Neubaustandard übernommen haben. Die GLT steuert die Betriebszeiten der Verbrauchsanlagen bedarfsgerecht und optimiert somit den Energieverbrauch. Es sind insgesamt 142 unserer Filialen mit dem neuesten Stand der Technik ausgerüstet (Stand: 28. Februar 2017).
  • Der Effizienzgedanke steht auch bei der Heizenergie im Vordergrund. Dort sorgt eine konsequente Wärmerückgewinnung der Lüftungsanlagen für einen geringeren Verbrauch. Diese Technik kommt beim Bau neuer Märkte ebenso zum Tragen wie eine verbesserte Wärmedämmung durch ein neues Fassadensystem.
  • Jeder HORNBACH-Markt hat die Möglichkeit, sich anhand der wöchentlichen Verbrauchsstatistiken (Strom und Wärme) ein genaues Bild über die Energieeffizienz der Filiale zu machen. Mit Hilfe der verschiedenen Energieeinspartechnologien konnten wir den jährlichen CO2-Ausstoß unseres konzernweiten Filialnetzes im vergangenen Geschäftsjahr weiter verringern.

Zusätzlich zu den Bemühungen in unseren Bau- und Gartenmärkten wurden einige Neuerungen in den HORNBACH Logistikzentren umgesetzt: In einem ersten Schritt wurden Lichtanalysen durchgeführt. Die Analysen haben Energie-Einsparungspotenziale sichtbar gemacht. Ein Pilotprojekt zur LED-Ausstattung der Logistikzentren konnte erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden. Im neuen Geschäftsjahr sind erste Umsetzungen geplant. Des Weiteren war der Test mit Schnelllauftoren erfolgreich und konnte dazu beitragen Heizkosten zu reduzieren.

Verwandte Themen

Aktienkurs

News

  • ProjektSchau: Werkstatt einrichten

  • Halles erste Adresse für alle Projekte in Haus und Garten

Kontakt

Kalender

HORNBACH Holding
Mitteilung 3. Quartal 2017/2018 zum 30. November 2017
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Mitteilung 3. Quartal 2017/2018 zum 30. November 2017

Mediaservices

RSS Bestellservice Newsletter

Mediathek