dcsimg
stage

Value Chain

One core aspect of our value chain at HORNBACH is the origin of our products. Here, we focus on people and the environment. All timber on offer at HORNBACH is either FSC®-certified (FSC® Chain of Custody certificate ) or comes from trustworthy European production. All natural stone available for purchase at our HORNBACH DIY megastores with garden centers has been imported from supervised quarries and has not been hand-hewn in inhumane conditions. The conditions in which our products are manufactured matter to us:

We adhere to ILO requirements

For us, the basic rules of social responsibility also include recognizing the international standards set out in the conventions of the International Labor Organization (ILO). The conventions of the ILO serve as a basis for HORNBACH's own regulations and have been adapted in line with our requirements. Our suppliers also have to ensure compliance with these standards at their own upstream suppliers. Compliance with these regulations is monitored with annual factory audits.

HORNBACH is working actively and insistently to ensure compliance with these regulations and to make sure that any problem areas are systematically identified and immediately remedied.

Ensuring compliance with international minimum standards

For more than ten years now, HORNBACH has voluntarily made every effort to ensure that minimum social standards are complied with at factories producing goods for the company. To this end, HORNBACH commissions independent audit institutes to check and evaluate factories’ compliance with international standards at regular intervals.

Among others, the aspects audited and assessed include (consistent with ILO conventions):

  • No child labor
  • Adequate safety standards, e.g. sufficiently broad escape routes, adequate fire protection
  • Compliance with local laws
  • Suitable accommodation.

A detailed description can be found in HORNBACHs CSR policy: PDF (62.71 kB) .

Related Topics

Share price

News

  • Voting Rights Announcement: Hornbach Holding AG & Co. KGaA // Axxion S.A.

  • Hornbach maintains its growth course

Contact

Calendar

HORNBACH Holding
Financial Update: 3rd Quarter of 2017/2018 as of November 30, 2017
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Financial Update: 3rd Quarter of 2017/2018 as of November 30, 2017

Mediaservices

RSS Order service Newsletter

Media center

dcsimg
stage

Wertschöpfungskette bei HORNBACH

Bestandteil unserer Wertschöpfungskette bei HORNBACH ist die Herkunft unserer Produkte. Mensch und Umwelt stehen bei uns im Fokus: Alle angebotenen Hölzer bei HORNBACH sind entweder FSC®-zertifiziert (Unser FSC-Handelskettenzertifikat ) oder stammen aus vertrauensvollem europäischen Anbau. Alle Natursteine, die Sie in unseren HORNBACH Bau- und Gartenmärkten erwerben können, wurden aus überwachten Steinbrüchen importiert und sind nicht unter menschenunwürdigen Bedingungen händisch geschlagen worden. Die Bedingungen, unter denen unsere Produkte hergestellt werden, liegen uns am Herzen:

Wir halten uns an die ILO

Zu den Grundregeln sozialer Verantwortung zählt für uns die Anerkennung internationaler Standards, die in den Konventionen der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO) aufgestellt sind. Die ILO dienen als Grundlage für ein eigenes HORNBACH-Regelwerk und wurden nach unseren Bedürfnissen entsprechend erweitert. Gekauft wird daher nur in Fabriken, die diese Regeln einhalten. Außerdem müssen unsere Lieferanten diese Standards auch bei ihren Vorlieferanten sicherstellen. Mit Hilfe von jährlichen Fabrik-Audits wird die Einhaltung dieser Regeln überwacht.

HORNBACH arbeitet aktiv und nachdrücklich daran, dass diese Regeln eingehalten werden, Schwachstellen gezielt ermittelt und umgehend behoben werden.

Sicherstellung der sozialen Mindeststandards durch regelmäßige Überprüfungen

HORNBACH stellt seit mehr als zehn Jahren auf freiwilliger Basis sicher, dass in den für HORNBACH produzierenden Fabriken die sozialen Mindeststandards eingehalten werden. Dafür setzt HORNBACH unabhängige Prüfinstitute ein, die in regelmäßigen Abständen die Fabriken nach internationalen Standards überprüfen und bewerten.

Gemäß unserer Prüfkriterien umfasst dies u.a. folgende Prüfkriterien:

  • Keine Kinderarbeit,
  • ausreichende Sicherheitsstandards, wie z.B. ausreichend breite Fluchtwege, ausreichender Brandschutz,
  • Einhaltung der lokalen Gesetzgebung,
  • angemessene Unterkünfte.

Eine umfassende Beschreibung finden Sie in der HORNBACH-CSR-Richtlinie: PDF (69,06 kB)

Verwandte Themen

Aktienkurs

News

  • ProjektSchau: Werkstatt einrichten

  • Halles erste Adresse für alle Projekte in Haus und Garten

Kontakt

Kalender

HORNBACH Holding
Mitteilung 3. Quartal 2017/2018 zum 30. November 2017
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Mitteilung 3. Quartal 2017/2018 zum 30. November 2017

Mediaservices

RSS Bestellservice Newsletter

Mediathek