dcsimg
stage
  • Relevant corporate governance practices of
    HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA

    We base our entrepreneurial activities on the legal frameworks valid in the various countries in which we operate. This places a wide variety of obligations on the overall HORNBACH Group and its employees in Germany and abroad. As well as managing the company responsibly in accordance with the relevant laws, ordinances and other guidelines we have also compiled internal group guidelines setting out the system of values and management principles we adhere to within the Group.

    Our system of values: the HORNBACH Foundation

    HORNBACH is a forward-looking, family-managed company and is characterized by a clear system of values. The values on which this system is based are honesty, credibility, reliability, clarity and trust in people. This system of values, which had already been lived over many decades, was summarized in the so-called “HORNBACH foundation ” in 2004. This model forms the cornerstone for our corporate strategy, everyday behavior and responsibility towards society. It lays down the basic values governing how we behave towards our customers, as well how our employees behave towards each other. Moreover, this foundation helps our shareholders, customers and the general public, as well as our employees, to understand what the basis of our business success is.

    Compliance

    In a competitive climate, only those companies which manage to convince their customers with their innovation, quality, reliability, dependability and fairness on an ongoing basis will succeed in the long term. Here, we see compliance with legal requirements, internal company guidelines and ethical principles (compliance) as absolutely crucial. HORNBACH’s corporate culture is aligned towards these principles and is based on key precepts formulated in the “HORNBACH Foundation”. The guiding principles stated in the “HORNBACH Foundation” are further specified in the “HORNBACH Values ”. These set out standards of conduct for managers and employees in respect of the stakeholder groups of “State and Society”, “Managers and Employees”, “Customers, Suppliers, and Competitors”, and “Providers of Equity and Debt Capital”. Among other aspects, these set out how we meet our responsibility towards society, how we show respect in our dealings with each other, our commitment to fair competition, acting with integrity, and financial reporting.

    At HORNBACH, adherence with compliance requirements is consistently expected of its employees and business partners and is also monitored. Compliance is the overall responsibility of the Board of Management. One core component of the compliance system in place at HORNBACH is the Compliance Committee, which acts as the topmost advisory body within the compliance organization. In October 2009, the Board of Management entrusted the coordination of compliance activities across the Group to a Chief Compliance Officer, who reports to the Board of Management and is responsible for permanently optimizing the Group’s compliance organization and structures. The Chief Compliance Officer is supported in this on a decentralized basis by compliance officers active in all of HORNBACH’s regions and departments.

    Compliance with social, safety and environmental standards

    The development of company guidelines governing minimum social standards, environmental protection, product safety and equality of opportunities forms an integral component of our corporate policy, as does monitoring compliance with such. Within our Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) framework, we have issued group-wide guidelines to ensure that HORNBACH meets its responsibilities towards men, society, animals and the environment. The CSR guidelines ( PDF (62.71 kB) ) cover four areas of responsibility:

    Minimum social standards:

    In our procurement activities we ensure that acceptable minimum social standards are complied with in the manufacture of our products. We base our standards here on the conventions of the International Labor Organization (ILO). With the assistance of standardized factory audits and targeted checks on location, we are actively working to ensure compliance with these standards. These efforts are continuing to focus above all on direct imports from non-EU countries. We are endeavoring to make sure that a continuously higher share of our suppliers and upstream suppliers commit to these regulations.

    Protecting the rainforests:

    In procuring timber and related products we ensure that timber is cultivated and felled in accordance with generally accepted rules, especially those governing rainforest protection. For all timber products sold by HORNBACH, we make sure that the timber does not stem from forest depletion, but rather from sustainable forestry and that social welfare and occupational safety standards are adhered to in the timber production process. To this end, we work together with environmental protection organizations, such as Greenpeace, WWF, Robin Wood etc. HORNBACH stocks a large number of articles bearing the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) seal for sustainable forestry. We only offer tropical woods that are certified by the FSC.

    Product safety:

    We guarantee to our customers that all of our products meet the utmost safety standards. The company ensures this within the framework of an ongoing multistage process to assure the quality and audit the safety of its products. These checks are performed by employees in HORNBACH’s quality management department with support from internationally certified inspection institutes. Alongside extensive product tests (initial sample inspections), the company focuses on auditing suppliers in the country of manufacture. The quality controllers also audit environmental and social welfare standards at the factories. This way, we ensure that no forced labor or child labor is involved in the production of our merchandise. Not only that, we also perform random checks to audit compliance with strict quality standards along the entire procurement chain – from production via transport to sale at our stores.

    Equality of opportunity (diversity):

    We ensure that our employees enjoy equal opportunities. We consistently oppose any kind of discrimination. HORNBACH is committed to promoting a liberal and open society based on shared values both within and outside the company. It is in this spirit that we also signed the corporate “Diversity Charter” initiated by the Federal Government in 2008 and have worked with print campaigns dedicated to “Tolerance within Society” aimed at raising people’s awareness of this topic.

  • Relevant corporate governance practices of
    HORNBACH Baumarkt AG

    We base our entrepreneurial activities on the legal frameworks valid in the various countries in which we operate. This places a wide variety of obligations on the overall HORNBACH Group and its employees in Germany and abroad. As well as managing the company responsibly in accordance with the relevant laws, ordinances and other guidelines we have also compiled internal group guidelines setting out the system of values and management principles we adhere to within the Group.

    Our system of values: the HORNBACH Foundation

    HORNBACH is a forward-looking, family-managed company and is characterized by a clear system of values. The values on which this system is based are honesty, credibility, reliability, clarity and trust in people. This system of values, which had already been lived over many decades, was summarized in the so-called “HORNBACH foundation ” in 2004. This model forms the cornerstone for our corporate strategy, everyday behavior and responsibility towards society. It lays down the basic values governing how we behave towards our customers, as well how our employees behave towards each other. Moreover, this foundation helps our shareholders, customers and the general public, as well as our employees, to understand what the basis of our business success is.

    Compliance

    In a competitive climate, only those companies which manage to convince their customers with their innovation, quality, reliability, dependability and fairness on an ongoing basis will succeed in the long term. Here, we see compliance with legal requirements, internal company guidelines and ethical principles (compliance) as absolutely crucial. HORNBACH’s corporate culture is aligned towards these principles and is based on key precepts formulated in the “HORNBACH Foundation”. The guiding principles stated in the “HORNBACH Foundation” are further specified in the “HORNBACH Values ”. These set out standards of conduct for managers and employees in respect of the stakeholder groups of “State and Society”, “Managers and Employees”, “Customers, Suppliers, and Competitors”, and “Providers of Equity and Debt Capital”. Among other aspects, these set out how we meet our responsibility towards society, how we show respect in our dealings with each other, our commitment to fair competition, acting with integrity, and financial reporting.

    At HORNBACH, adherence with compliance requirements is consistently expected of its employees and business partners and is also monitored. Compliance is the overall responsibility of the Board of Management. One core component of the compliance system in place at HORNBACH is the Compliance Committee, which acts as the topmost advisory body within the compliance organization. In October 2009, the Board of Management entrusted the coordination of compliance activities across the Group to a Chief Compliance Officer, who reports to the Board of Management and is responsible for permanently optimizing the Group’s compliance organization and structures. The Chief Compliance Officer is supported in this on a decentralized basis by compliance officers active in all of HORNBACH’s regions and departments.

    Compliance with social, safety and environmental standards

    The development of company guidelines governing minimum social standards, environmental protection, product safety and equality of opportunities forms an integral component of our corporate policy, as does monitoring compliance with such. Within our Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) framework, we have issued group-wide guidelines to ensure that HORNBACH meets its responsibilities towards men, society, animals and the environment. The CSR guidelines ( PDF (62.71 kB) )cover four areas of responsibility:

    Minimum social standards: In our procurement activities we ensure that acceptable minimum social standards are complied with in the manufacture of our products. We base our standards here on the conventions of the International Labor Organization (ILO). With the assistance of standardized factory audits and targeted checks on location, we are actively working to ensure compliance with these standards. These efforts are continuing to focus above all on direct imports from non-EU countries. We are endeavoring to make sure that a continuously higher share of our suppliers and upstream suppliers commit to these regulations.

    Protecting the rainforests: In procuring timber and related products we ensure that timber is cultivated and felled in accordance with generally accepted rules, especially those governing rainforest protection. For all timber products sold by HORNBACH, we make sure that the timber does not stem from forest depletion, but rather from sustainable forestry and that social welfare and occupational safety standards are adhered to in the timber production process. To this end, we work together with environmental protection organizations, such as Greenpeace, WWF, Robin Wood etc. HORNBACH stocks a large number of articles bearing the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) seal for sustainable forestry. We only offer tropical woods that are certified by the FSC.

    Product safety: We guarantee to our customers that all of our products meet the utmost safety standards. The company ensures this within the framework of an ongoing multistage process to assure the quality and audit the safety of its products. These checks are performed by employees in HORNBACH’s quality management department with support from internationally certified inspection institutes. Alongside extensive product tests (initial sample inspections), the company focuses on auditing suppliers in the country of manufacture. The quality controllers also audit environmental and social welfare standards at the factories. This way, we ensure that no forced labor or child labor is involved in the production of our merchandise. Not only that, we also perform random checks to audit compliance with strict quality standards along the entire procurement chain – from production via transport to sale at our stores.

    Equality of opportunity (diversity): We ensure that our employees enjoy equal opportunities. We consistently oppose any kind of discrimination. HORNBACH is committed to promoting a liberal and open society based on shared values both within and outside the company. It is in this spirit that we also signed the corporate “Diversity Charter” initiated by the Federal Government in 2008 and have worked with print campaigns dedicated to “Tolerance within Society” aimed at raising people’s awareness of this topic.

Related Topics

Share price

News

  • Ad-hoc announcement: First quarter significantly ahead of previous year – full-year forecast for 2017/2018 nevertheless unchanged (2)

  • Ad-hoc announcement: First quarter significantly ahead of previous year – full-year forecast for 2017/2018 nevertheless unchanged (1)

Contact

Calendar

HORNBACH Holding
Financial Update: 1st Quarter of 2017/2018 as of May 31, 2017
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Financial Update: 1st Quarter of 2017/2018 as of May 31, 2017

Mediaservices

RSS Order service Newsletter

Media center

dcsimg
stage
  • Relevante Unternehmensführungs-
    praktiken der HORNBACH Holding AG & Co. KGaA

    Wir orientieren unser unternehmerisches Handeln an den Rechtsordnungen der verschiedenen Länder, aus denen sich für die HORNBACH-Gruppe und ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter im In- und Ausland vielfältige Pflichten ergeben. Über die verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung in Übereinstimmung mit den Gesetzen, Verordnungen und sonstigen Richtlinien hinaus haben wir konzerninterne Regelungen aufgestellt, die das Wertesystem und die Führungsprinzipien innerhalb des Konzerns widerspiegeln.

    Unser Wertesystem: das HORNBACH-Fundament

    HORNBACH ist ein zukunftsorientiertes familiengeführtes Unternehmen und wird geprägt durch ein klares und eindeutiges Wertesystem. Die Eckpfeiler sind Ehrlichkeit, Glaubwürdigkeit, Verlässlichkeit, Klarheit und Vertrauen in die Menschen. Aus diesem über jahrzehnte gelebten Wertesystem wurde im Jahr 2004 das sogenannte HORNBACH-Fundament abgeleitet. Dieses Leitbild ist die Richtschnur für die Unternehmensstrategie, für unser tägliches Handeln und unsere soziale Verantwortung. Fest verankert sind darin die Grundwerte für den Umgang mit unseren Kunden, aber auch der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter untereinander. Darüber hinaus verdeutlicht das Fundament Aktionären, Kunden, der Öffentlichkeit und den Beschäftigten, was die Basis unseres unternehmerischen Erfolges ist.

    Compliance

    Im Wettbewerb sind nur solche Unternehmen dauerhaft erfolgreich, die ihre Kunden durch Innovation, Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit, Verlässlichkeit und Fairness nachhaltig überzeugen. Nach unserem Verständnis ist dafür die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Regeln sowie der unternehmensinternen Richtlinien und ethischen Grundsätze (Compliance) unverzichtbar. Die HORNBACH-Unternehmenskultur ist auf diese Prinzipien ausgerichtet und fußt auf wesentlichen Grundsätzen, die in dem "HORNBACH-Fundament" formuliert sind. Die in dem "HORNBACH-Fundament" genannten Leitsätze werden durch die "HORNBACH-Werte " konkretisiert. Dort sind, bezogen auf die Anspruchsgruppen "Staat und Gesellschaft", "Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter", "Kunden, Lieferanten und Wettbewerber" sowie "Eigen- und Fremdkapitalgeber", Verhaltensmaßstäbe für Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter niedergeschrieben. Diese betreffen unter anderem das Wahrnehmen der gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung, das wertschätzende Miteinander, das Beachten eines fairen Wettbewerbs, das integre Verhalten sowie die Finanzberichterstattung.

    Bei HORNBACH wird Compliance kontinuierlich von den Mitarbeitern und von den Geschäftspartnern eingefordert und überwacht.Compliance liegt in der Gesamtverantwortung des Vorstands. Eine wesentliche Komponente des Compliance-Systems bei HORNBACH ist das Compliance-Komitee, das als oberstes Beratungsgremium der Compliance-Organisation fungiert.

    Mit der Koordinierung der konzernweiten Compliance-Aktivitäten hat der Vorstand im Oktober 2009 einen Chief-Compliance-Officer betraut. Dieser berichtet an den Vorstand und ist verantwortlich für die fortlaufende Optimierung der Compliance-Organisation und -Strukturen im Konzern. Der Chief Compliance Officer wird dabei von dezentral, in allen HORNBACH-Regionen und Fachbereichen tätigen Compliance-Beauftragten unterstützt.

    Einhaltung von Sozial-, Sicherheits- und Umweltstandards

    Die Entwicklung von Unternehmensleitlinien bezüglich sozialer Mindeststandards, des Umweltschutzes, der Produktsicherheit und Chancengleichheit sowie die Überwachung deren Einhaltung sind integraler Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenspolitik. In Rahmen der Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) haben wir konzernweit Regeln festgelegt, mit denen wir sicherstellen, dass HORNBACH seiner sozialen Verantwortung für Mensch, Gesellschaft, Tier und Umwelt nachkommt. Geregelt werden in der CSR-Richtlinie ( PDF (78,60 kB) ) vier Verantwortungsfelder:

    Soziale Mindeststandards:

    Wir beachten beim Einkauf, dass bei der Herstellung der Produkte akzeptable soziale Mindeststandards eingehalten werden. Die von uns gesetzten Standards orientieren sich an den Konventionen der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO). Mit Hilfe standardisierter Fabrikaudits und gezielter Kontrollen vor Ort arbeiten wir aktiv an der Einhaltung der Regeln. Weiterhin stehen vor allem Direktimporte aus Nicht-EU-Ländern im Fokus dieser Bemühungen. Wir arbeiten daran, kontinuierlich immer höhere Anteile unserer Lieferanten und Vorlieferanten an dieses Regelwerk zu binden.

    Schutz der Tropenwälder:

    Beim Einkauf von Holz und Holzprodukten achten wir darauf, dass der Holzan- und -abbau unter allgemein akzeptierten Regeln, insbesondere zum Schutz der Tropenwälder, erfolgt. Für alle von HORNBACH geführten Holzprodukte stellen wir sicher, dass dieses Holz nicht aus Raubbau kommt, sondern aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern und dass bei der Holzgewinnung die Sozial- und Arbeitsschutzstandards eingehalten werden. Hierzu arbeiten wir mit Umweltschutzorganisationen wie z. B. Greenpeace, WWF, Robin Wood etc. zusammen. HORNBACH führt eine große Anzahl von Artikeln, die das Siegel des Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) für nachhaltige Waldwirtschaft tragen. Tropenhölzer bieten wir nur an, wenn sie FSC-zertifiziert sind.

    Produktsicherheit: Unseren Kunden garantieren wir die Einhaltung höchster Sicherheitsstandards bei allen Produkten. Im Rahmen eines mehrstufigen kontinuierlichen Verfahrens zur Qualitätssicherung und Überprüfung der Produktsicherheit stellt das Unternehmen dies sicher. Mitarbeiter des HORNBACH-Qualitätsmanagements nehmen die Kontrollen mit Unterstützung international zertifizierter Prüfinstitute vor. Neben umfangreichen Produkttests (Erstmusterprüfung) richtet sich das Augenmerk auf die Auditierung der Lieferanten in den Herstellerländern. Die Prüfer kontrollieren auch die Umwelt- und Sozialstandards der Fabriken. Damit wollen wir sicherstellen, dass keine Zwangsarbeiter oder Kinder an der Produktion unserer Waren beteiligt sind. Überdies wird stichprobenartig die gesamte Beschaffungskette – von der Fertigung über den Transport bis zum Verkauf in unseren Märkten – auf die Einhaltung der strengen Quali-tätsstandards hin überprüft.

    Chancengleichheit (Diversity): Wir achten darauf, dass bei unseren Mitarbeitern das Prinzip der Chancengleichheit herrscht. Wir wenden uns ganz generell konsequent gegen jede Art der Diskriminierung. HORNBACH sieht es als gesellschaftspolitische Aufgabe, sich intern und extern für eine liberale und offene Gesellschaft aus dem Geist der Gemeinsamkeit einzusetzen. In diesem Zusammenhang haben wir im Jahr 2008 die von der Bundesregierung initiierte „Charta der Vielfalt“ der Unternehmen in Deutschland unterzeichnet und das Thema „Toleranz in der Gesellschaft“ über Printkampagnen plakativ ins öffentliche Bewusstsein gerückt.

  • Relevante Unternehmensführungs-
    praktiken der HORNBACH Baumarkt AG

    Wir orientieren unser unternehmerisches Handeln an den Rechtsordnungen der verschiedenen Länder, aus denen sich für die HORNBACH-Gruppe und ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter im In- und Ausland vielfältige Pflichten ergeben. Über die verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung in Übereinstimmung mit den Gesetzen, Verordnungen und sonstigen Richtlinien hinaus haben wir konzerninterne Regelungen aufgestellt, die das Wertesystem und die Führungsprinzipien innerhalb des Konzerns widerspiegeln.

    Unser Wertesystem: das HORNBACH-Fundament

    HORNBACH ist ein zukunftsorientiertes familiengeführtes Unternehmen und wird geprägt durch ein klares und eindeutiges Wertesystem. Die Eckpfeiler sind Ehrlichkeit, Glaubwürdigkeit, Verlässlichkeit, Klarheit und Vertrauen in die Menschen. Aus diesem über jahrzehnte gelebten Wertesystem wurde im Jahr 2004 das sogenannte HORNBACH-Fundament abgeleitet. Dieses Leitbild ist die Richtschnur für die Unternehmensstrategie, für unser tägliches Handeln und unsere soziale Verantwortung. Fest verankert sind darin die Grundwerte für den Umgang mit unseren Kunden, aber auch der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter untereinander. Darüber hinaus verdeutlicht das Fundament Aktionären, Kunden, der Öffentlichkeit und den Beschäftigten, was die Basis unseres unternehmerischen Erfolges ist.

    Compliance

    Im Wettbewerb sind nur solche Unternehmen dauerhaft erfolgreich, die ihre Kunden durch Innovation, Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit, Verlässlichkeit und Fairness nachhaltig überzeugen. Nach unserem Verständnis ist dafür die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Regeln sowie der unternehmensinternen Richtlinien und ethischen Grundsätze (Compliance) unverzichtbar. Die HORNBACH-Unternehmenskultur ist auf diese Prinzipien ausgerichtet und fußt auf wesentlichen Grundsätzen, die in dem "HORNBACH-Fundament" formuliert sind. Die in dem "HORNBACH-Fundament" genannten Leitsätze werden durch die "HORNBACH-Werte " konkretisiert. Dort sind, bezogen auf die Anspruchsgruppen "Staat und Gesellschaft", "Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter", "Kunden, Lieferanten und Wettbewerber" sowie "Eigen- und Fremdkapitalgeber", Verhaltensmaßstäbe für Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter niedergeschrieben. Diese betreffen unter anderem das Wahrnehmen der gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung, das wertschätzende Miteinander, das Beachten eines fairen Wettbewerbs, das integre Verhalten sowie die Finanzberichterstattung.

    Bei HORNBACH wird Compliance kontinuierlich von den Mitarbeitern und von den Geschäftspartnern eingefordert und überwacht.Compliance liegt in der Gesamtverantwortung des Vorstands. Eine wesentliche Komponente des Compliance-Systems bei HORNBACH ist das Compliance-Komitee, das als oberstes Beratungsgremium der Compliance-Organisation fungiert.

    Mit der Koordinierung der konzernweiten Compliance-Aktivitäten hat der Vorstand im Oktober 2009 einen Chief-Compliance-Officer betraut. Dieser berichtet an den Vorstand und ist verantwortlich für die fortlaufende Optimierung der Compliance-Organisation und -Strukturen im Konzern. Der Chief Compliance Officer wird dabei von dezentral, in allen HORNBACH-Regionen und Fachbereichen tätigen Compliance-Beauftragten unterstützt.

    Einhaltung von Sozial-, Sicherheits- und Umweltstandards

    Die Entwicklung von Unternehmensleitlinien bezüglich sozialer Mindeststandards, des Umweltschutzes, der Produktsicherheit und Chancengleichheit sowie die Überwachung deren Einhaltung sind integraler Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenspolitik. In Rahmen der Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) haben wir konzernweit Regeln festgelegt, mit denen wir sicherstellen, dass HORNBACH seiner sozialen Verantwortung für Mensch, Gesellschaft, Tier und Umwelt nachkommt. Geregelt werden in der CSR-Richtlinie PDF (78,60 kB) vier Verantwortungsfelder:

    Soziale Mindeststandards: Wir beachten beim Einkauf, dass bei der Herstellung der Produkte akzeptable soziale Mindeststandards eingehalten werden. Die von uns gesetzten Standards orientieren sich an den Konventionen der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO). Mit Hilfe standardisierter Fabrikaudits und gezielter Kontrollen vor Ort arbeiten wir aktiv an der Einhaltung der Regeln. Weiterhin stehen vor allem Direktimporte aus Nicht-EU-Ländern im Fokus dieser Bemühungen. Wir arbeiten daran, kontinuierlich immer höhere Anteile unserer Lieferanten und Vorlieferanten an dieses Regelwerk zu binden.

    Schutz der Tropenwälder: Beim Einkauf von Holz und Holzprodukten achten wir darauf, dass der Holzan- und -abbau unter allgemein akzeptierten Regeln, insbesondere zum Schutz der Tropenwälder, erfolgt. Für alle von HORNBACH geführten Holzprodukte stellen wir sicher, dass dieses Holz nicht aus Raubbau kommt, sondern aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern und dass bei der Holzgewinnung die Sozial- und Arbeitsschutzstandards eingehalten werden. Hierzu arbeiten wir mit Umweltschutzorganisationen wie z. B. Greenpeace, WWF, Robin Wood etc. zusammen. HORNBACH führt eine große Anzahl von Artikeln, die das Siegel des Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) für nachhaltige Waldwirtschaft tragen. Tropenhölzer bieten wir nur an, wenn sie FSC-zertifiziert sind.

    Produktsicherheit: Unseren Kunden garantieren wir die Einhaltung höchster Sicherheitsstandards bei allen Produkten. Im Rahmen eines mehrstufigen kontinuierlichen Verfahrens zur Qualitätssicherung und Überprüfung der Produktsicherheit stellt das Unternehmen dies sicher. Mitarbeiter des HORNBACH-Qualitätsmanagements nehmen die Kontrollen mit Unterstützung international zertifizierter Prüfinstitute vor. Neben umfangreichen Produkttests (Erstmusterprüfung) richtet sich das Augenmerk auf die Auditierung der Lieferanten in den Herstellerländern. Die Prüfer kontrollieren auch die Umwelt- und Sozialstandards der Fabriken. Damit wollen wir sicherstellen, dass keine Zwangsarbeiter oder Kinder an der Produktion unserer Waren beteiligt sind. Überdies wird stichprobenartig die gesamte Beschaffungskette – von der Fertigung über den Transport bis zum Verkauf in unseren Märkten – auf die Einhaltung der strengen Quali-tätsstandards hin überprüft.

    Chancengleichheit (Diversity): Wir achten darauf, dass bei unseren Mitarbeitern das Prinzip der Chancengleichheit herrscht. Wir wenden uns ganz generell konsequent gegen jede Art der Diskriminierung. HORNBACH sieht es als gesellschaftspolitische Aufgabe, sich intern und extern für eine liberale und offene Gesellschaft aus dem Geist der Gemeinsamkeit einzusetzen. In diesem Zusammenhang haben wir im Jahr 2008 die von der Bundesregierung initiierte „Charta der Vielfalt“ der Unternehmen in Deutschland unterzeichnet und das Thema „Toleranz in der Gesellschaft“ über Printkampagnen plakativ ins öffentliche Bewusstsein gerückt.

Verwandte Themen

Aktienkurs

News

  • ProjektSchau: Die Idylle zuhause

  • Neuer Hornbach-Markt in Den Haag

Kontakt

Kalender

HORNBACH Holding
Bilanzpressekonferenz für das Geschäftsjahr 2016/2017
HORNBACH Baumarkt
Bilanzpressekonferenz für das Geschäftsjahr 2016/2017

Mediaservices

RSS Bestellservice Newsletter

Mediathek